

Penallta House Tredomen Park Ystrad Mynach Hengoed CF82 7PG Tŷ Penallta Parc Tredomen Ystrad Mynach Hengoed CF82 7PG

For all enquiries relating to this agenda please contact Sharon Kauczok (Tel. 01443 864243): E-mail: kauczs@caerphilly.gov.uk

Date: 11th March 2010

Dear Sir/Madam.

A meeting of the Caerphilly Local Access Forum will be held at Penallta House/Ty Penallta (Sirhowy Room), Ystrad Mynach on Friday, 19th March 2010 at 10.00 am to consider the matters contained in the following agenda.

Yours faithfully,

Norman Liversuch Secretary to the Local Access Forum

AGENDA

- 1. Declarations of Interest.
- 2. Apologies for absence.
- 3. Minutes of the meeting held on 11th December 2009 (Attached).
- 4. Matters arising from the minutes.
- 5. ROWIP update.
 (Adrian Sander will update the Forum on the implementation of the ROWIP).
- Funding Update.
 (Phil Griffiths will update the Forum on the latest news with regards current and future funding).
- Water Recreation.
 (Phil Griffiths will inform the Forum of a Water Recreation Strategy which is being prepared over the next 12 months).
- 8. DDA Project.

 (Andy Powell will update the Forum on the latest position with regards to the DDA Project).

Chief Executive: Stuart Rosser Prif Weithredwr: Stuart Rosser

 LAF Chairs Conference.
 (Mike Johnson will report back to the Forum on the recent LAF Chairs Conference held in Builth Wells).

10. Annual Report.

(The LAF is required to prepare an Annual Report each year. LAF Members have the opportunity to prepare this document).

11. Walk-in Event.

(Andy Powell will inform the Forum on the Walk-in event being held this year in partnership with the Islwyn Ramblers).

12. Any other business.

Circulation:

Barry Clarke, Glyn Davies, Sylvia Dolbear, Keith Donovan, Andrew Edwards, Keith Green, Elaine Gwynne, Lorraine Howells, Mike Johnson, Robert Jones, Garry Lewis, William Lindsay, Alison Palmer, David Parry, Maggie Thomas, Nigel Yates & Councillor Ron Davies.

Chris Heaps & Sarah Tindal (CCW); Catrin Dellar (WAG).

CCBC Officers: Norman Liversuch, Phil Griffiths, Andy Powell, Adrian Sander & June Piper.

For information: Chief Executive and Directors.